Altaplana, world of Francois Schuiten and Benoit Peeters

the impossible & infinite encyclopedia of the world created by Schuiten & Peeters

User Tools

Site Tools


Main menu

Main menu

Browse dictionary

Browse in logical order:
Persons | Cities | Albums | More topics

Browse in chronological order:
Timeline | Obscure Timeline | New pages

Browse in alphabetical order:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | XYZ

Altaplana.be the offical site about François Schuiten and Benoît Peeters

Visit also

Visit Catalogue

Visit Office of Passages

Visit Atlantic 12

Visit Fonds Schuiten

Multibrain / Nauti-poulpe

photo © Saint.e

Multibrain was performed during the Festival Aujourd'hui Musiques in Perpignan 1) in November 2022.

The virtuoso percussionist Philippe Spiesser was back on the festival stage for a multimedia show orchestrated by the creations of four composers. Image, virtual reality, percussion and electronics are at the heart of this resolutely contemporary performance.

Multibrain was commissioned from four composers: Bérangère Maximin, Alexander Vert, Bruno Letort and Alexander Schubert.

Four writings for an exceptional percussionist, faithful to Aujourd'hui Musiques and always in search of new musical experiences. In the setting of Thomas Pénanguer's visual creations, Philippe Spiesser deploys his virtuosity and aerial gestures. Equipped with sensors for certain works and facing a more classical instrumentarium for others, he sculpts the sound of his body movements or his strokes. In the face of avant-garde technology and the incredible effects made possible by electronics, Philippe Spiesser makes the magnificent demonstration that the presence and talent of the artist are essential.

Nauti-poulpe

Nauti-poulpe “ by Bruno Letort (composer) with Thomas Penanguer (visual artist), Berangere Maximin (composer) Philippe Spiesser (percussionist), Alexander Vert and is based on the original drawings by François Schuiten. The images were made for Octopus garden and The Mysterious return of Captain Nemo.



Videos by Bruno Letort 2) 3).

Images by Jackie Surjus-collet 4), Ensemble Flashback 5) and Philippe Spiesser 6).

Altaplana, world of Francois Schuiten and Benoit Peeters

Encyclopédie impossible et infinie du monde créé par Schuiten & Peeters

Outils pour utilisateurs

Outils du site


Menu principal

Menu principal

Parcourir le dictionnaire

Parcourir par ordre logique:
Personnes | Cités | Albums | D'autres sujets

Parcourir par ordre chronologique :
Chronologie | Chronologie Obscure | Nouvelles pages

Parcourir par ordre alphabétique:
A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | XYZ

François Schuiten et Benoît Peeters

Visitez aussi

Visitez Catalogue

Visitez Office des Passages

Visitez Atlantic 12

Visit Fonds Schuiten

Multibrain / Nauti-poulpe

photo © Saint.e

Multibrain a été présenté lors du Festival Aujourd'hui Musiques à Perpignan 1) en novembre 2022.

Le percussionniste virtuose Philippe Spiesser était de retour sur la scène du festival pour un spectacle multimédia orchestré par les créations de quatre compositeurs. Image, réalité virtuelle, percussion et électronique sont au cœur de ce spectacle résolument contemporain.

Multibrain est une commande passée à quatre compositeurs : Bérangère Maximin, Alexander Vert, Bruno Letort et Alexander Schubert.

Quatre écritures pour un percussionniste d'exception, fidèle à Aujourd'hui Musiques et toujours en quête de nouvelles expériences musicales. Dans l'écrin des créations visuelles de Thomas Pénanguer, Philippe Spiesser déploie sa virtuosité et ses gestes aériens. Équipé de capteurs pour certaines œuvres et face à un instrumentarium plus classique pour d'autres, il sculpte le son de ses mouvements corporels ou de ses frappes. Face à la technologie d'avant-garde et aux incroyables effets rendus possibles par l'électronique, Philippe Spiesser fait la magnifique démonstration que la présence et le talent de l'artiste sont essentiels.

Nauti-poulpe

Nauti-poulpe “ de Bruno Letort (compositeur) avec Thomas Penanguer (plasticien), Bérangère Maximin (compositeur) Philippe Spiesser (percussionniste), Alexander Vert et est basé sur les dessins originaux de François Schuiten. Les images ont été réalisées pour Octopus garden et Le mystérieux retour du capitaine Nemo.



Vidéos de Bruno Letort 2) 3).

Images par Jackie Surjus-collet 4), Ensemble Flashback 5) et Philippe Spiesser 6).